Monday, December 21, 2009

Questions about Honeybaked Ham

Wow...the Safe Honeybaked Ham post is popular! I got a question from a reader asking about the ingredient in the ham, Sodium Lactate. I agree, that initially it looks like it might be from milk. BUT, after a little research with Honeybaked Ham Company AND better yet, FAAN (Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network) I found out that Sodium Lactate DOES NOT contain milk protein and need not be restricted by someone avoiding milk. go buy your Safe Honeybaked Ham!!! :)

Questions about Honeybaked HamSocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


  1. Yup...sodium lactate is one of those ingredients that makes you do a double take. We are trying the whole smoked turkey this year. I called the 1-800 number today, and they say it is dairy-free as well. Yay!

    Happy Holidays!

  2. You will have to let me know how the smoked turkey is :)


Related Posts with Thumbnails